Schwarzmann Soiree (Henrik Schwarz & Frank Wiedemann & All Stars)


The Schwarzmann Soiree group is a unique line up of innovators & legends of the electronic music world, jazz and classical music.

The group features the 2 founding members, renowned electronic dance music producers Henrik Schwarz & Frank Wiedemann on keys and electronics and electric rhythms, 3 legendary vocalists and chart topping composers Robert Owens (USA/ Fingers Inc), soul crooner Ben Westbeech (UK/ Strictly Rhythm), Osunlade (GR/ Nigeria/ Yoruba Recs).

The back bone, the band is made of chicagos jazz legend Kahil ElZabar (USA) on percussion & vocals, electro jazz pioneer Bugge Wesseltoft (NO) on keyboards, synthesizers, David LeMaitre (D) on guitar and bass, Etienne Jaumet (FR) on saxophone and keyboards. Featuring also a classical music string quartet.

The shows setlist consists of highly regarded (and by the way) chart topping repertoire created by the members of the line up in the past 20 years: classic vocal tunes from the electronic dance music world, hot new remixes/ collaborations, unheard new Schwarzmann instrumental album tracks and, very important, a large portion of improvised dance music. Think Sun Ra in a contemporary techno club.

The performance extends from a short 3 hours to an all nighter of up to 8 hours. The group already performed on very special occasion at amsterdams Trouw club 2014, XJazz Festival 2016.

The Schwarzmann Soiree line up features


Henrik Schwarz

(Sony Classical/ Innervisions)

Frank Wiedemann

(Ninja Tune/ Innervisions)

• Vocals •

Robert Owens (Fingers Inc)
Ben Westbeech (Strictly Rhythm)
Osunlade (Yoruba/ BBE)

• Band •

Kahil ElZabar

– legendary Chicago percussionist/ vocals, sideman to Dizzy Gillespie, Stevie Wonder, Cannonball Adderley, and Paul Simon.

Bugge Wesseltoft

– electro jazz pioneer on keyboards, synthesizers

Etienne Jaumet (Zombie Zombie)

– saxophon, synthesizers

David Lemaitre (!K7 Recs)

– new face on guitar and basses

+ String Quartet

Schwarzmann Soiree & Osunlade “Envision”

Schwarzmann Soiree & Pat Thomas “Ene Nyame ‘A‘ Mensuro“

Selection of Playlist

Envision (Osunlade, Ame remix)

Think Twice (Detroit Experiment, Henrik Schwarz remix)

Feeling You (Omar, Henrik Schwarz remix)

Bring Down The Walls (Robert Owens)

Walk A Mile in My Shoes (Coldcut, Henrik Schwarz remix)

Inflections (Ben Westbeech, prod Henrik Schwarz)

Once Again (new, Henrik Schwarz)

Kammermusik (by Wesseltoft/ Schwarz Duo)

Headbanger (by Wesseltoft/ Schwarz Duo)

He’s Got The Whole World (Kahel El Zabar, prod by Henrik Schwarz/ IG Culture)

Blackman (Osunlade)

Walk Musik (Henrik Schwarz)

+ new album tracks by Schwarzmann

+ gems from all members in new arrangements as a surprise